Do I lose access when I cancel my subscription?
If you cancel your subscription, you will continue to have access to all features of your plan for the time period you have already paid for. (This is the same for LimeSurvey ComfortUpdate and LimeSurvey Cloud).
If you are using LimeSurvey Cloud and the subscription has expired, you will revert back to the Free package. You will still be able to access all collected responses and use all features of the Free package.
Will I lose my remaining responses when I cancel my subscription?
No. Only after the paid subscription period has ended will your subscription revert back to the FREE package, which will set your account to 25 responses.
How can I cancel my subscription?
To cancel your subscription plan: Log in to your account by clicking Login from the top navigation bar on the LimeSurvey home page. Select Billing history from the profile menu (in the top right corner). Locate the plan that you wish to cancel, and ...
What is the time of notice if I want to cancel my subscription?
The minimum duration for a subscription is the base subscription period of the particular plan. You can cancel online at any time to the end of the current subscription period. If you cancel in writing (by email or letter) you need to notify us at ...
When does my subscription period start?
Your subscription month (or year, depending on your subscription) starts on the day you subscribe. Example: A LimeSurvey Cloud BASIC package purchased on April, 23rd will be automatically renewed on the 23rd of May.
Can I still use my account after I have cancelled a subscription?
Yes. Your subscription will revert back to the FREE plan after the paid period is over (assuming that you cancelled it). Please note that some features (such as domain aliasing) are only available with a paid subscription.